YOUR BENEFITS


Call us at the winery

"Feel free to contact us directly at the winery if you have questions or need some wine advice"

Your Winemakers
Manfred & Alexander Mathy

Mo - Su 8:00 am - 8:00 pm:
0049 15152549007
(German mobile call)

SAFE PAYMENT

DE: Prepayment, PayPal, Invoice, Credit Card, Debit
EU: PayPal, Credit Card

VEGAN WINE

Since the 2015 vintage, all our wines are vegan.

THINK GREEN

Please consider the environment and try to fill up the box to make use of the packaging unit as good as possible.

Optimized shipping:

6, 12, 18, 24, 30, 36, 42 bottles

Partner

No results were found for the filter!

Riesling Wine of our winery


2017 Riesling Classic
T he Riesling Classic is pretty new in the portfolio of our winery. The addition "Classic" means that this wine is a very typical Riesling from the Mosel. A taste for which this grape variety is known in the whole world. It is fresh and elegant. It is a Mosel wine which convinces through a fine mineral taste which emerges thanks to the slate soil of the Mosel valley. This...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€6.70

Amount: 0.75 L (€8.93 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€5.63)
Art. Nr.: 2A, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs Off-dry
A n ideal white wine for a convival round with friends. An off-dry Riesling which is not to herb, with a good balance, a clear character und a fruity taste. This is how you could describe this white wine in one sentence. Besides vegetables and pasta it fits to pastries, egg dishes, chicken, light meat, Asian food and spicy cheese. This Mosel wine embodies the engenuities of...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€6.40

Amount: 0.75 L (€8.53 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€5.38)
Art. Nr.: 2D, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling quality wine Semidry
I n the summer, we need to regulate the foliage in the vineyard. A part of the leaves is getting removed so the grapes can hang freely and rain can drain off. Moreover, the grapes can get sufficient sun which is important for its growth. This work is an essential step for the healthiness and the quality of the grapes and has a huge impact for the wine later on. If we come...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€5.40

Amount: 1 L (€5.40 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€4.54)
Art. Nr.: 2B, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling-Sekt Dry
L et's pop the corks! For parties and good times, be it for a family celebrations, passed exams, birthdays or certainly for new year. Our dry Sekt from the Mosel will be a hit at all those events! This Riesling-Sekt is a premium sparkling wine which is manufactured through traditional bottle fermentation. This process is also called "Champagne-method" as it is the same...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€9.60

Amount: 0.75 L (€12.80 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€8.07)
Art. Nr.: 5A, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs
D o you know why a wine is called " Hochgewächs "? Translated it means more or less "high grown" but in fact it has nothing to do with the height of the vine stock. It is just about quality. This addition is particularly for Riesling quality wines which achieve certain quality characteristics. At an official rating, the Riesling needs to get at least 3.0 points with regard...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€6.40

Amount: 0.75 L (€8.53 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€5.38)
Art. Nr.: 3B, Contains sulphites

Amount:
Pure Riesling! (6 btls) wine package
T he Riesling and the wine-growing area Mosel belong together as long as ever. No other wine region is connected so closely to the Riesling grape and if most of the wine experts hear Riesling, the white wines from the Mosel pop into their mind. And one can say that this is understandable because the wines made out of Riesling grapes are famous in the whole world since...
Price:€38.40

Amount: 4.5 L (€8.53 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€32.27)
Art. Nr.: 60A, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs Semidry
T he semidry Riesling Hochgewächs brings a lot of pleasure! A light and elegant Riesling which is not too complicated and fits to nearly each occasion. This semidry white wine from the Mosel can be enjoyed to vegetables and pork as well as to shrimp cocktails, liver, light meat or dishes from the wok. This semidry Riesling is versatile and will inspire you again and again...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€6.40

Amount: 0.75 L (€8.53 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€5.38)
Art. Nr.: 2C, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs Dry
C ontemporary, modern, unmistakable - that is how this white wine from the mosel can be described best. A ripe wine with fruit and finesse. Try this dry Riesling together with light meat, fish or vegetables. Also for the asparagus season, this Riesling Hochgewächs is a great choice and will be a perfect companion for your dinner. The grapes for this white wine are grown in...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€6.40

Amount: 0.75 L (€8.53 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€5.38)
Art. Nr.: 1C, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling Auslese Dry - HARMONIE
O ur Riesling Auslese Dry comes from the top vineyard called “Lieserer Niederberg Helden”, which is located directly at the Mosel and only a few kilometers away from our winery. This is where this white wine has matured on a hundred percent slate soil and was able to develop ideally in 2018. This dry wine is called HARMONIE because everything just matched perfectly this...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€8.40

Amount: 0.75 L (€11.20 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€7.06)
Art. Nr.: 1D, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling Auslese Off-dry - HARMONIE
T his Riesling Auslese Off-dry from 2018 has matured in the vineyard called “Monzeler Kätzchen” under great conditions. This location is near our winery and is equipped with a very mineral slate soil. This mineral taste can also be found in the flavor of the grapes. This nice Riesling brings a refreshing pleasure through an enormously lively fruit and a juicy melting. Taste...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€8.40

Amount: 0.75 L (€11.20 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€7.06)
Art. Nr.: 2E, Contains sulphites

Amount:
2018 Riesling Auslese Sweet - HARMONIE
O ur sweet Riesling Auslese from the year 2018 comes from the vineyard Maringer Klosterberg. The wine grows here on a mixture of loam and slate soil, which provides him with plenty of nutrients. Coupled with the good climatic conditions of 2018, which led to an extremely high quality of grapes, a top Riesling could ripen here. We called this white wine HARMONIE , because the...

Wine type

Best to ...

Character

Price:€8.40

Amount: 0.75 L (€11.20 / L)
(Price w/o tax:€7.06)
Art. Nr.: 3E, Contains sulphites

Amount:

Riesling wine from our winery


The Mosel and the Riesling have a long history and are strongly connected. The grape Riesling is considered the best white grape in the world and grows particularly well at the Moselle and its steep slopes. Therefore, the cultivation of Riesling also plays a big role in our winery, because Riesling from the Moselle is in great demand worldwide. Below you will find some interesting information about this top grape variety.

What are the key characteristics of Riesling?
The Riesling is a white grape variety, which appeared in the 15th century for the first time in Germany. A special feature of this grape variety is the long maturation phase. The Riesling is thus considered a late grape variety. This means that the grapes are usually stuck to the stick for a few weeks longer, as other grape varieties and the fall is usually completed with the harvest of Riesling grapes. The grape variety Riesling has high demands in terms of location and climate, but slightly lower demands on the soil. An optimal condition would be a sun-drenched steep slope with mineral slate soil, as it can be found, for example, at the Moselle.
Mosel_RieslingMosel_Weinlese_Riesling





What is the smell and taste of Riesling?

Provided with a usually light to golden yellow color, the wines of the Riesling grape smell especially after fruits like apple or peach. Also, different herbs can be recognized, which are supplemented with Rieslings from the shale situation by a mineral note.
Also in terms of taste is the focus of the fruit, which is particularly pronounced along with a racy acidity. When tasting the wines, it is usually possible to recognize nuances of green apple, citrus fruits and apricots, which achieve an extraordinary taste sensation through spicy and mineral aromas and develop their own character depending on the terroir. This diversity makes the grape variety Riesling so exciting in many wine-growing regions.

Riesling dry, semi-dry or sweet?
With regard to the flavor, everything is possible with the Riesling. From very dry wines with hardly any residual sweetness to noble sweet Beerenauslese, this grape variety is offered. Not so much the possible realization of a certain flavor plays the big role, but above all the demand and also the cultivation area. A few decades ago, sweet Riesling was in demand here at the Moselle. The popularity is still there, but to a lesser extent. Nowadays, more and more dry, semi-dry or fine-dry Riesling is consumed. But no matter which flavor you prefer, the great thing about Riesling is that it always has a nice fruit, whether dry or sweet.

In which regions does Riesling grow?
Riesling grows particularly well in slightly colder growing areas. The grape variety can be found, for example, in Alsace, in Austria and above all in Germany. Germany is clearly the stronghold of Riesling, which is immediately apparent when looking at the figures: in 2018, 24,000 hectares of German wine-growing areas were planted with Riesling. This represents 45% of Riesling's worldwide cultivation. If you look at where Riesling is grown in Germany, you will notice that this grape variety exists in all 13 German wine regions, but the proportion is very different. According to the German Wine Statistics 2018/2019, the Palatinate Riesling ranks first with almost 5,900 hectares, whereas the Ahr, Saale Unstrut and Franconia farms under 100 hectares.
Riesling_RebstockRiesling_Mosel_Winzer





How much Riesling is there at the Moselle?

The Moselle occupies the second place in Germany with regard to Riesling. With 5,393 hectares in 2018, the Mosel is one of the most important production areas for Riesling in Germany and around the world and accounts for almost a quarter of German Riesling production. How crucial this grape variety is for the Mosel wine-growing region is shown by considering the acreage of the Riesling in relation to the total cultivated area. According to the German wine statistics 2018/2019, this amounts to 8,770 hectares on the Moselle with which Riesling stands for over 60% of the cultivated grape varieties.

What makes Riesling at the Mosel so special?
No matter where experts in the world talk about Riesling, it usually does not take long to call the Mosel wine-growing region. The steep slopes of the Moselle, which are mostly filled with slate and trump with great terroir, have an excellent reputation in the worldwide wine scene. The best vineyards, which produce the most award-winning Riesling and achieve top prices at auctions, can be found at the Middle Moselle. The special geographical conditions in interaction with soil and climate make the Riesling of the Mosel unmistakably filigree, noble and extremely in demand.
Riesling_MoselRiesling_von_der_Mosel





How important is Riesling for our winery?

In the two previous sections, the position of Riesling for the wine-growing region Moselle is very clear. This great importance can be transferred to our winery. Our family business is also focused on the Riesling, as it simply grows excellently in our vineyards and is in such high demand. That is why it is important for us not only to produce high-quality Riesling at our vineyard, but also everywhere at the Mosel, and that the Riesling from the Moselle retains its good reputation worldwide. In the end, this benefits all winemakers in our region. We are proud of our Riesling and offer this grape variety in different qualities, differently developed and in different flavors. Try our Riesling and feel free to get in touch with us!

Sources:
https://www.falstaff.de/sd/r/riesling/
https://www.weinland-mosel.de/de/wein-sekt/rebsorten/
https://www.germanwines.de/knowledge/grape-varieties/white-grapes/riesling/

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!

Mosel Riesling vom Weingut


2017 Riesling Classic
W ie der Name schon vermuten lässt, ist der Riesling Classic ein ganz typischer Riesling von der Mosel . Dieser glänzt mir einer schönen Säure und wirkt sehr ellegant. Er überzeugt mit feiner Mineralik, die er den moseltypischen Schieferböden zu verdanken hat. Der Wein brilliert mit einer perfekten Balance von anregender Fruchtsäure und dezenter Traubensüße - ein wahrlich...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 6,50 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (8,67 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 5,46 €)
Art. Nr.: 2A, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs Feinherb
U nser Riesling Hochgewächs Feinherb ist ein idealer Weißwein für eine gesellige Runde. Ein Riesling nicht zu herb, sehr ausgewogen mit klarem Charakter und fruchtigem Geschmack. Lecker auch zu Mehl-, Eier- und Teigspeisen, Geflügel, hellem Fleisch, asiatischer Küche und würzigem Käse. Dieser Wein von der Mosel verkörpert die Raffinessen vom Riesling und zeigt sich, wie...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 6,20 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (8,27 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 5,21 €)
Art. Nr.: 2D, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Qualitätswein Halbtrocken
D ieser halbtrockene Riesling erfrischt vor allem an heißen Tage und ist extrem süffig. Im Sommer muss im Weinberg die heranwachsende Laubwand geheftet, hochgebunden und abgeschnitten werden. Die Blätter in der Traubenzone werden teilweise entfernt, damit die Trauben luftig hängen und so Regen gut abfließen sowie die Sonne die Beeren optimal erreichen kann. Dies ist sehr...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 5,20 €

Inhalt: 1 L (5,20 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 4,37 €)
Art. Nr.: 2B, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling-Sekt Trocken
L asst die Korken fliegen! Zum Jubilieren und Feiern, sei es an Familienfesten, bestandenen Prüfungen, am Geburtstag oder natürlich zu Silvester. Mit unserem trockenen Sekt von der Mosel wird die Feier ein Hit! Der Riesling -Sekt ist ein hochwertiger Schaumwein, der durch traditionelle Flaschengärung entstanden ist. Dieses Verfahren wird auch Champagnermethode genannt, da...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 9,40 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (12,53 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 7,90 €)
Art. Nr.: 5A, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs Lieblich
W arum heißt ein Wein überhaupt "Hochgewächs"? Weil die Rebe so hoch gewachsen ist? Nein, diese Bezeichnung können nur Riesling Qualitätsweine tragen, die bei der amtlichen, sensorischen Bewertung mindestens 3,0 Punkte erzielen. Bei dieser sensorischen Prüfung, werden die Weine nach Farbe, Klarheit, Geruch und Geschmack bewertet. Unser liebliches Riesling Hochgewächs ist ein...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 6,20 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (8,27 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 5,21 €)
Art. Nr.: 3B, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
Purer Riesling! (6 Fl.) Weinpaket
D er Riesling und die Weinbauregion Mosel gehören schon seit eh und je zusammen. Kein anderes Weinanbaugebiet ist so eng mit der Rebsorte Riesling verbunden und den meisten Weinkennern fällt beim Thema Riesling zuallererst die Mosel ein. Und das zu Recht, denn die Rieslinge der Mosel sind schon seit etlichen Jahrzehnten weltbekannt und extrem beliebt. Der Weißwein , der aus...
Preis: 37,20 €

Inhalt: 4.5 L (8,27 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 31,26 €)
Art. Nr.: 60A, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs Halbtrocken
U unser Riesling Hochgewächs Halbtrocken macht definitiv Freude! Leicht und elegant erscheint dieser Riesling . Ein unkomplizierter Weißwein , der zu fast jeder Gelegenheit passt. Servieren Sie diesen halbtrockenen Moselwein zu Schwein oder Gemüse sowie einem Krabbencocktail, Leber, hellem Fleisch oder etwas aus dem Wok. Ein vielseitiger Wein von der Mosel , der in...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 6,20 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (8,27 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 5,21 €)
Art. Nr.: 2C, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Hochgewächs Trocken
Z eitgemäß, modern und unverkennbar - so lässt sich unser Riesling Hochgewächs Trocken wohl am besten beschreiben. Ein reifer Weißwein von der Mosel mit Frucht und Finesse. Dieser Tropfen gehört zu einem Menü mit hellem Fleisch, Fisch oder Geflügel einfach dazu. Auch für die Spargelsaison ist er genau der richtige Wein. Dieser trocken ausgebaute Riesling stammt aus einem...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 6,20 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (8,27 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 5,21 €)
Art. Nr.: 1C, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Auslese Trocken - HARMONIE
U nsere Riesling Auslese Trocken stammt aus der Spitzenlage Lieserer Niederberg Helden, die ein paar Kilometer entfernt von unserem Weingut direkt an der Mosel liegt. Hier ist dieser Weißwein auf 100 % Schieferboden herangereift und konnte sich im Jahr 2018 optimal entwickeln. HARMONIE nennt sich diese Auslese trocken deshalb, weil in diesem Jahr einfach alles...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 8,20 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (10,93 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 6,89 €)
Art. Nr.: 1D, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Auslese Feinherb - HARMONIE
D iese 2018er Riesling Auslese Feinherb ist in der Weinlage Monzeler Kätzchen unter klasse Bedingungen herangereift. Diese Lage befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zu unserem Weingut und ist mit einem sehr mineralischen Schieferboden ausgestattet. Diese Mineralik findet sich auch im Geschmack wieder. Unsere Riesling Auslese bringt einen erfrischenden Genuss durch eine enorm...

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 8,20 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (10,93 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 6,89 €)
Art. Nr.: 2E, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:
2018 Riesling Auslese Edelsüß - HARMONIE
U nsere edelsüße Riesling Auslese aus dem Jahrgang 2018 stammt aus der Weinlage Maringer Klosterberg. Der Weinstock wächst hier auf einer Mischung aus Lehm- und Schieferboden, der ihn mit reichlich Nährstoffen versorgt. Gepaart mit den guten klimatischen Bedingungen aus 2018, die zu einem extrem hochwertigen Lesegut geführt haben, konnte hier ein top Riesling heranreifen....

Weinart

Am besten zu...

Charakter

Preis: 8,20 €

Inhalt: 0.75 L (10,93 € / L)
(Preis ohne MwSt.: 6,89 €)
Art. Nr.: 3E, Enthält Sulfite

Menge:

Riesling von der Mosel


Die Mosel und der Riesling haben beide eine lange Geschichte und sind stark miteinander verbunden. Die Rebsorte Riesling gilt als beste weiße Rebsorte der Welt und wächst besonders gut an der Mosel und deren Steillagen. Deshalb spielt der Anbau von Riesling auch bei uns im Weingut eine große Rolle, denn Riesling von der Mosel erfreut sich weltweit großer Nachfrage. Im Folgenden finden Sie einige interessante Infos zu dieser Spitzenrebsorte.

Welche Eigenschaften hat die Rebsorte Riesling?
Der Riesling ist eine weiße Rebsorte, die im 15. Jahrhundert das erste Mal in Deutschland in Erscheinung getreten ist. Ein besonderes Merkmal dieser Rebsorte ist die lange Reifephase. Der Riesling gilt damit als spätreife Rebsorte. Das bedeutet, dass die Weintrauben meist einige Wochen länger am Stock hängen bleiben, wie andere Rebsorten und der Herbst normalerweise mit der Ernte der Rieslingtrauben abgeschlossen wird. Die Rebsorte Riesling hat hohe Ansprüche mit Bezug auf Lage und Klima, dafür jedoch etwas geringere Ansprüche an den Boden. Eine optimale Voraussetzung wäre eine sonnenverwöhnte Steillage mit mineralischem Schieferboden, wie sie beispielsweise an der Mosel anzutreffen ist.

Wonach duftet und schmeckt Riesling?
Mit einer meist hell- bis goldgelben Farbe versehen, duften die Weine der Rieslingtraube vor allem nach Früchten wie Apfel oder Pfirsich. Auch verschiedene Kräuter können erkannt werden, die bei Rieslingen aus der Schieferlage durch eine mineralische Note ergänzt werden.
Auch mit Bezug auf den Geschmack steht die Frucht im Mittelpunkt, die zusammen mit einer rassigen Säure besonders ausgeprägt ist. Meist können beim Probieren der Weine Nuancen von grünem Apfel, Zitrusfrüchten und Aprikosen erkannt werden, die durch würzige sowie mineralische Aromen ein grandioses Geschmackserlebnis erreichen und je nach Terroir einen ganz eigenen Charakter entwickeln. Diese Vielfältigkeit macht die Rebsorte Riesling in vielen Weinanbaugebieten so spannend.

Riesling trocken, halbtrocken oder lieblich?
Mit Bezug auf die Geschmackrichtung ist beim Riesling alles möglich. Von ganz trockenen Weinen mit kaum Restsüße bis hin zu edelsüßen Beerenauslesen, wird diese Rebsorte angeboten. Dabei spielt weniger die mögliche Umsetzung einer gewissen Geschmacksrichtung die große Rolle, sondern vor allem die Nachfrage und auch etwas das Anbaugebiet. Bei uns an der Mosel war vor einigen Jahrzehnten vor allem lieblicher Riesling gefragt. Die Popularität ist auch nach wie vor da, jedoch in einem geringeren Maß. Heutzutage wird immer mehr trocken, halbtrocken oder auch feinherber Riesling konsumiert. Doch egal welche Geschmacksrichtung man bevorzugt, das tolle am Riesling ist, dass er immer eine schöne Frucht hat, ob trocken oder lieblich ausgebaut.

In welchen Regionen wächst Riesling?
Der Riesling wächst besonders gut in etwas kälteren Anbaugebieten. Anzutreffen ist die Rebsorte beispielsweise im Elsass, in Österreich und vor allem in Deutschland. Deutschland ist ganz klar die Hochburg des Rieslings, was auf den ersten Blick ersichtlich wird, wenn man sich die Zahlen anschaut: Im Jahr 2018 waren in deutschen Weinanbaugebieten 24.000 Hektar mit Riesling bestockt. Dies entspricht 45 % des weltweiten Anbaus von Riesling. Wenn man sich anschaut, wo in Deutschland Riesling angebaut wird stellt man fest, dass es diese Rebsorte in allen 13 deutschen Weinregionen gibt, jedoch ist der Anteil sehr unterschiedlich. Laut deutscher Weinstatistik 2018 / 2019 liegt die Pfalz beim Riesling mit knapp 5.900 Hektar auf Platz eins wohingegen die Ahr, Saale Unstrut und Franken unter 100 Hektar bewirtschaften.

Wie viel Riesling gibt es an der Mosel?
Die Mosel belegt mit Bezug auf die mit Riesling bestocke Fläche deutschlachlandweit den zweiten Platz. Mit 5.393 Hektar im Jahr 2018, ist die Mosel damit eines der wichtigsten Anbaugebiete für Riesling in Deutschland sowie der ganzen Welt und steht für fast ein Viertel der deutschen Riesling Herstellung. Wie entscheidend diese Rebsorte für die Mosel ist, zeigt sich, wenn man die Anbaufläche des Rieslings im Verhältnis zur Gesamtanbaufläche betrachtet. Laut deutscher Weinstatistik 2018 / 2019 beträgt diese an der Mosel 8.770 Hektar womit der Riesling für über 60 % der angebauten Rebsorten steht.

Was macht den Riesling an der Mosel so besonders?
Egal wo Fachleute auf der Welt über Riesling sprechen, dauert es meist nicht lange bis das Weinanbaugebiet Mosel genannt wird. Die Mosel mit Ihren steilen Hängen, die meist mit Schiefer bestückt sind und mit tollem Terroir trumpfen, haben in der weltweiten Weinszene einen hervorragenden Ruf. Die besten Weinlagen, die meist preisgekrönten Riesling hervorbringen und auf Versteigerungen Spitzenpreise erzielen, finden sich an der Mittelmosel. Die besonderen geografischen Gegebenheiten in Zusammenspiel mit Boden und Klima, machen den Riesling von der Mosel unverkennbar filigran, edel und extrem gefragt.

Welche Bedeutung hat der Riesling bei uns im Weingut?
In den zwei vorherigen Abschnitten wird die Stellung des Rieslings für das Weinanbaugebiet Mosel sehr deutlich. Diese große Bedeutung lässt sich auf unser Weingut übertragen. Auch unser Familienbetrieb ist auf den Riesling fokussiert, da diese Rebsorte in unseren Weinbergen einfach hervorragend wächst und so stark nachgefragt ist. Darum ist es auch für uns wichtig, dass nicht nur bei uns im Weingut, sondern überall an der Mosel qualitativ hochwertiger Riesling hergestellt wird und der Riesling von der Mosel weltweit seinen guten Ruf behält. Am Ende kommt dies allen Winzern in unserer Region zugute. Wir sind stolz auf unseren Riesling und bieten diese Rebsorte in verschiedensten Qualitäten, unterschiedlich ausgebaut und in verschiedenen Geschmacksrichtungen an. Riesling ist nicht gleich Riesling und extrem vielseitig. Probieren Sie‘s und kommen Sie bei Fragen gerne auf uns zu!

Quellen:
https://www.falstaff.de/sd/r/riesling/
https://www.weinland-mosel.de/de/wein-sekt/rebsorten/
https://www.deutscheweine.de/wissen/rebsorten/weisse-rebsorten/riesling/